Skip to main content
News 24 May 2022 - 3 min read

New categories, awards database as applications open for 2022 MFA Awards

By Staff Writer

Submissions for the 2022 MFA Awards have now opened.

The MFA has launched its 2022 MFA Awards, which are due to take place in October. There are three new award categories - including one that demonstrates agency-led ESG success - as well as a new questionnaire that will inform an MFA Awards database resource. 

The Media Federation of Australia has asked the media industry to submit their best work demonstrating effectiveness and long-term business growth for the 2022 MFA Awards. 

This year’s awards will be handed out at a black tie gala dinner at Royal Randwick Racecourse in October, with the new industry purpose, “We are the Changers”.

There are three new categories this year: One recognising media agency work helping clients transform marketing – 'Marketing Transformation', another showing how media-led ideas influenced environment and/or society through sustainability – the 'ESG Award', and the 'Client Leadership' award that demonstrates excellence from client-side teams with media partners.

Award entrants will also answer a confidential questionnaire for the first time, creating a new MFA Awards Database storing best practice and informing the MFA’s analysis and reports.

MFA Awards Chair Joe Lunn, Chief Technology and Transformation Officer at Mindshare Australia, said: “The MFA Awards are THE opportunity for media agencies to demonstrate how our unified purpose of ‘We Are The Changers’ has been brought to life at the highest level.

“It’s about elevating our work across the entire industry and demonstrating the role that media agencies play in generating long-term business growth for our clients.”

MFA CEO Sophie Madden said: “The MFA Awards is one of the industry’s most credible awards programs thanks to the rigorous judging process, which includes independent auditing, blind voting and proof of media contribution, with diverse clients from the whole spectrum of our industry: marketers, media agencies, media owners and tech companies

Awards are open for entry until 13 July, and 15 July for the younger-focused NGEN Award. Tickets for the gala are also available

Share your reaction (and see how others voted)

Leave a comment (you must be logged in)

Be the first to comment

Market Voice

Search Mi3 Articles

Make it personal

Join Mi3 to receive our weekly edition and personalise your experience